The Miramichi Reader

Announcing “The Very Best!” Book Awards Longlist for 2021!

The Miramichi Reader’s popular “The Very Best!” Book Awards (“the Vee-Bahs”) are very different for 2021. To simplify things, we have only four categories: Novels, Non-Fiction, Short Fiction, and Poetry. From the following longlist, our jury (this is new, too!) will pare the nominees down to one winner and one honorable mention in each category. (The lists below are in no particular order.)

The winners will be announced on June 17th, 2021.

Novels (Jury member Janice Landry, author of Silver Linings: Stories Of Gratitude, Resiliency, And Growth Through Adversity)

Short Fiction (Jury member: Naomi MacKinnon, Owner of Consumed by Ink)

Poetry (Jury member: Shane Neilson, author of the poetry collection New Brunswick)

Non-Fiction (Jury member: James M. Fisher, Editor-in Chief)

This article has been Digiproved © 2021 James FisherSome Rights Reserved  
Exit mobile version