Atlantic Book Awards 2021

It was an enjoyable evening spent chatting with other authors and publishers online at the Atlantic Book Awards Gala on the evening of May 13th, 2021.

There were 69 titles nominated out of which just a few were awarded prizes. Here are the books which won that were reviewed here at The Miramichi Reader. Each link will take you to a new tab in your browser.

  • Acadian Driftwood by Tyler LeBlanc (Two awards: Evelyn Richardson Non-Fiction Award and the D-250 Atlantic Book Award for Historical Writing)
  • The Spoon Stealer by Lesley Crewe (Jim Connors Dartmouth Book Award (Fiction))
  • Blood in the Water by Silver Donald Cameron (Robbie Robertson Dartmouth Book Award (Non-Fiction))
  • Year of the Metal Rabbit by Tammy Armstrong (Maxine Tynes Nova Scotia Poetry Award)
  • Dirty Birds by Morgan Murray (The Atlantic Publishers Marketing Association Best Atlantic-Published Book Award, goes to Breakwater Books for Dirty Birds)
  • Speechless by Anne Simpson (Thomas Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award)

All the winners, past and present can be found here:

Owner/Editor-in-Chief at -- Website

James M. Fisher is the owner and editor-in-chief of The Miramichi Reader. The Miramichi Reader (TMR) —Canada’s best-regarded source for the finest in new literary releases— highlights noteworthy books and authors across Canada from coast to coast to coast (est. 2015). James works and resides in Miramichi, New Brunswick with his wife Diane and their tabby cat Eddie.

See also  2022 Atlantic Book Awards Shortlist
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
%d bloggers like this: